Beary Potter Studio Cafe

Introducing the first and only pottery making studio and cafe in Cheras! Yes I am proud of that~ I have tried their food and I enjoyed it despite some of my comments below.

But I hope that I would get to experience pottery making some time soon. I don’t mind getting my hands dirty to create something beautiful, especially when now it’s so close to home. 😉

Anyways, here is my POV from my first and second visit.

*POV : point of view

Savoury Pancake

1. Okonomiyaki – I was skeptical at first, but my boyfriend made me try it…well, it’s nice but it’s not my favourite.

2. Plain – Traditional comfort food. The consistency of the pancake is really good. Extra points!

3. Shrimp Burger – Honestly I feel that it should instead be an open-faced burger or better yet, make their very own shrimp patty if they really want to go for the burger route – the current ratio of shrimp and pancake is kinda off. I love their generous portion of the salad but I would very much prefer the greens to be in smaller pieces though. And don’t you even get me started on the sauce / marinade enveloped those little crustaceans. It’s really well seasoned and they were cooked to perfection – I could eat bucket loads of ’em shrimps alone.

4. Bacon & Cheddar – I think presentation wise they can definitely improve. Just laying and slightly melt the sliced cheddar cheese on top on the bacon makes me felt a bit like “Pfft, I can make this at home”. But yet, it is a really flavourful combo.

Sweet Pancake

1. Caramel & Banana – Love at first sight really! The moment I saw the waitress bringing it over I was sure that I would love it. Who wouldn’t love caramelized bananas, caramel sauce and ice cold vanilla ice-cream on pillowy soft pancakes? But yeah, I’m a sucker for caramelized bananas. Teehee~

Beary Potter Studio Cafe

Beary Potter Studio Cafe - Okonomiyaki

Beary Potter Studio Cafe - Plain Pancake

Beary Potter Studio Cafe - Shrimp Burger Pancake

Beary Potter Studio Cafe - Bacon and Cheddar Pancake

Beary Potter Studio Cafe - Caramel Banana Pancake

Beary Potter Studio Cafe - Caramel Latte

Beary Potter Studio Cafe

Beary Potter Studio Cafe

Beary Potter Studio Cafe
A-1-9, Connaught Avenue,
No.38, Jalan 9 (Opposite Econsave Len Sen)
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contact : 03-9107 6054
Leave a Reply

