BBQ Thai, Old Klang Road

I always find reasons to have a makan-makan outing whenever I can. And so, my bestie and I had a long overdue gathering and visited the land of smiles…literally. 😉

After their recent upgrade, customers can now dine under the stars in ease without having to worry about the weather conditions. This amazing joint promises not to just transport you to Thailand, but to provide impeccable service and a fabulous food experience!

I make it a custom that every time I visit, I must order the BBQ Pork Neck. The meat is cooked to perfection and it’s so juicy~~

Some of us (I mean me) would try to stay away from vege but the Stir Fried Paku Pakis here is actually not bad. I will consider ordering it again during my next visit.

I love their Pandan Chicken. I’ve been to a lot of restaurants that serves Pandan Chicken but they lack that pandan fragrance. But here in BBQ Thai, they completely hit the spot. The fragrance, the chicken was super moist and tender and my favourite part – they leave the chicken skin intact too! Now isn’t that wonderful?

We’ve also ordered Thai Steamed Fish. The fish was really fresh and they tend to also provide you with a balance of the sauce in a bowl. Feel free to take it as your soup option. Unfortunately, I left out that photo because I was too immersed indulging it.

No visit to a Thai restaurant is complete without a bowl of spicy Tom Yam Seafood soup. They are very generous with the variety and amount of seafood in it and love how the tang is just right that opens up your appetite, and unclog blocked nose. Hahaha

And to a happy sweet ending, we had our favourites – Mango Sticky Rice and Thab Thim Krop (but in their menu states something like Thai shaved ice dessert with water chestnut).

And just to clear the air, Thab Thim Krop is served with sliced jackfruit ya. Not sliced mango.

bbq-thai-1.png.png

bbq-thai-2.png.png

bbq-thai-3.png.png

tom-yam-seafood-bbq-thai-old-klang-road.png.png

bbq-pork-neck-bbq-thai-old-klang-road.png.png

pandan-chicken-bbq-thai-old-klang-road.png.png

stir-fried-paku-pakis-bbq-thai-old-klang-road.png.png

red-ruby-thab-thim-krop-bbq-thai-old-klang-road.png.png

mango-sticky-rice-bbq-thai-old-klang-road.png.png

BBQ Thai, Old Klang Road
No.17, Lorong Jugra
Off Batu 3 1/4 Jalan Klang Lama
58000 Kuala Lumpur

Tel: 03 – 7981 9888

[Operation Hours]
Monday to Sunday – 12:00 pm to 10:00 pm

FB : fb.com/BBQThai
Website : www.bbqthai.com.my
Email : info@bbqthai.com.my

Leave a Reply

