Malgudi, Jalan Universiti PJ

Spice and everything nice. Not many people knows this about me but I love spicy food. Of course my parents played a big part on introducing me to Indian cuisine and automatically I pushed myself to see how spicy I could take it.

When I was younger I remember that everyday during recess in school my best friend and I would challenge each other on how much heat we could take.

We would drown our nasi lemak with loads of sambal and eat it with our hands. We both are at par most of the time but after the whole ordeal, our fingers would burn…like seriously burn. Totally worth it, and it’s one of my fondest memories.

Ok, that’s a tiny flashback about cheeky little me.

So Malgudi is a humble establishment that serves both northern and southern Indian cooking. We were stoked when they sent Jeff an invitation and a dining voucher to visit them. They have an array of delicious starters, soups, mains, desserts and beverages.

We were a bit worried because we weren’t sure if the portion would be too big for the both of us. But luckily the helpful server helped us on that. Then we ended up ordering amazing selections of flavour bomb dishes. And we love all of them! Especially Chicken 65 for me because the chicken breast is so moist it doesn’t make me miss thigh meat! Job well done chef!

The next time I’m bringing my family over!

(Mango Lassi – RM 9.00)

(Masala Chai – RM 4.50)

(Papadom – On the house)

(Egg Briyani – RM 16.00)

(Chicken 65 – RM 12.00)

(Mutton Varuval – 19.00)

(Small Tandoori Platter – RM 30.00)
Consists of chicken, fish, prawn tikka and tandoori chicken.

Malgudi
Lot 17 Lorong Universiti C
Seksyen 16
46350 Petaling Jaya

Tel: 03 – 7931 2556

[Operation Hours]
Daily (Lunch) – 12pm to 3.30pm
Daily (Dinner) – 6pm to 10.30pm

Closes every Tuesday

FB : fb.com/MalgudiRestaurant
Instagram : @malgudirestaurantpj

 

Leave a Reply

